WK 10- ART ACTIVITY- THE WEDGE

During my three years in college, I’ve  grown to have a love/hate relationship for the USU wedge. I probably don’t hate the wedge itself, I just don’t like how I keep tricking myself that it’s a shortcut when it actually causes more traffic. Because of this same idea, I kind of love the USU wedge because it makes me laugh looking at all the students trying to squeeze through a small opening and also thinking it’s a shortcut.

As an architect, I would make the opening wider. I have noticed that students have a hard time distinguishing if the other student on the over side is about to go. Besides the wider walkway, I believe a window like whole would benefit students. The hole like window would give students more caution who is going through the pathway. This creates more safety and awareness when going through the wedge.

17888303_10154627160041312_1886892839_n

Leave a Reply

