WK 12- ART EXPERIENCE-ETHNOGRAPHY

I decided to spend Thursday night without electricity for this art experience. I spent the night doing my homework with two lit candles. It was a little difficult to restrict myself from looking at my phone.  Normally I would take multiple study breaks to look on my phone when I’m bored. Looking on my phone took away a lot of study time from me. I appreciate taking a break from technology because it makes me more aware of my surroundings. The internet takes you out of realistic thinking sometimes because social media makes you think about other people’s lives posted on Facebook, Intsagram, Snapchat, etc. This activity allowed me to not only focus on my homework, but also help me reflect on my life rather than other people’s lives on social media.

Leave a Reply

